

BACKGROUNDER Recipients of the Saskatchewan Protective Services Medal Thurs., Nov. 12, 2015, Saskatoon

- Mr. Douglas Armstrong, Ministry of Justice Corrections and Policing
- Special Constable Grant Arnst, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
- Mr. Robert Arthur, Ministry of Justice Corrections and Policing
- Corporal Boyd Betker, The North Saskatchewan Regiment Canadian Forces
- Assistant Chief David Bykowy, Saskatoon Fire Department
- Sergeant (Ret'd) Gary David, Saskatoon Police Service
- Ms. Joan Dunajski, Correctional Service of Canada
- Ms. Jo-Ann Dupuis, Saskatchewan Emergency Medical Services Association
- Lieutenant Colonel Tony Engelberts, The North Saskatchewan Regiment Canadian Forces
- Mr. Robert Fenner, Saskatchewan Emergency Medical Services Association
- Inspector Russell Friesen, Saskatoon Police Service
- Battalion Chief Brent Hart, Saskatoon Fire Department
- Sergeant (Ret'd) Carolyn Hlady, Saskatoon Police Service
- Deputy Fire Chief Robert Hopkins, Elrose Volunteer Fire Department
- Staff Sergeant Lisa Lafreniere, Saskatoon Police Service
- Staff Sergeant Brett Maki, Saskatoon Police Service
- Ms. Elaine Mathiason, Ministry of Justice Corrections and Policing
- Deputy Fire Chief Allen McDonald, Elrose Volunteer Fire Department
- Deputy Fire Chief William McKillop, Elrose Volunteer Fire Department



- Mr. Bruce McLarty, Ministry of Environment
- Ms. Lynn McMurtry, Correctional Service of Canada
- Mr. Lloyd Moore, Ministry of Environment
- Sergeant (Ret'd) Kenneth Palen, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
- Special Constable (Ret'd) Merle Prpic, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
- Mr. Trent Rafuse, Ministry of Environment
- Sergeant (Ret'd) Kerry Ruddick, Saskatoon Police Service
- Mr. Cal Schommer, Ministry of Environment
- Ms. Patricia Sears, Correctional Service of Canada
- Mr. Alvin Seto, Ministry of Justice Corrections and Policing
- Mr. Bill Weeks, Saskatchewan Emergency Medical Services Association